Hot Chocolate Mix

It’s been a while…

I know, I know, I suck.

But I have a really good reason for it which I will tell you all about later. Promise.

In the meantime, I wanted to share with you my newest obsession.

Hot Chocolate.

Now, I can go through a lot of hot chocolate mix. Partially because I drink way too much a day and partially because I don’t follow the instructions on the box. My secret for great, instant, store bought hot chocolate? Use milk and use 2 packets of mix.

But that can get expensive so I wanted to come up with my own. Plus I wanted it in bulk.

So here you go.

Ingredients:

  • 1 container (2 3/4 cup) unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 4 1/2 – 5 cups sugar
  • 1/2 tbsp salt
  • 1 bag (12 oz) mini chocolate chips (optional)
  • Marshmallow fluff or marshmallows (optional)

Mix cocoa powder, sugar, salt and mini chocolate chips together well and put in an airtight container. This made approx 3 1/2 mason jars full.

To make:

Heat 8-10 oz milk for 2 minutes in the microwave.

Add 3-5 tbsp mix. (This is really chocolatey so start light and add more as needed.)

Stir.

Add a large spoonful of marshmallow fluff or a handful of marshmallows.

Enjoy!!

*Edited*

Here is a smaller version for those of you who don’t want to make a year supply

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup sugar
  • 1/2 cup cocoa powder
  • 1/4 cup special dark cocoa powder (or you can just use 3/4 cup cocoa powder)
  • 2 dashes of salt (I literally have a measuring spoon that is labeled “dash”)

Mix together with a whisk and store in an airtight container (I use Mason jars)

One Comment Add yours

  1. threebrits says:

    Can’t beat a good hot chocolate

    Like

Leave a Reply

