Bacon-wrapped jalapeno poppers with Siracha Ranch

Today is a sad day. A sad, sad day. Today I found out my favorite restaurant with my beloved bacon-wrapped jalapeno poppers has closed down.

I may have cried a little when I found out.

Luckily, I worked out how to make those little suckers a year ago for on days when I didn’t feel like going all the way up there.

You’re welcome.

And let me just tell you, these things are awesome. And low carb if you’re following any of the LCHF/Keto diets.

Ingredients

Siracha Ranch dipping sauce

  • 2 tbsp Sour cream
  • 2 tbsp Mayo (I prefer Hellman’s)
  • 1 tsp Ranch dip/dressing mix
  • 1/4 tsp Siracha sauce

Mix everything together and place in the refrigerator while making the jalapenos. The ranch will taste better the longer it has a chance to set.

Ingredients:

Jalapeno Poppers

  • 12 Jalapenos
  • 4 oz Cream Cheese
  • 6 slices Bacon, cut in half

Slice jalapenos in half. Core out the seeds. I find it’s easier to use a grapefruit spoon but any kitchen spoon will do.

Smear cream cheese into each side of the jalapenos. Place the two halves back together and wrap each jalapeno with half a slice of bacon (you can use toothpicks to help hold the bacon in place). Place on a pan and broil until bacon is cooked, flipping halfway through.

 

Leave a Reply

